Starry Night!

I saw Orion’s belt tonight.  It was lovely and for just a moment, it brought me back to my little piece of heaven back at Lake Pukaki.  And then the motion lights came on and it was gone.  But even before then, as I was staring up into the sky, it wasn’t the same.  The sky was clear, but there wasn’t as many stars as compared to the night sky in New Zealand.  Perhaps it was light pollution?  I don’t know.  But it wasn’t the same.  It wasn’t as bright.  It wasn’t New Zealand.  I’m being whiny.  I think.  I blame it on being sick with a cold, and the cold medication that has dulled my brain all day.  I think I’m homesick for my little piece of heaven.  To see the same constellation in my backyard but knowing it’s not quite the same and not quite as beautiful because you can’t see the other stars, just makes me miss my little piece of heaven all the more.  I think I’m whiny also because the day at work started and ended in a not so good way.  I think my vacation euphoria was breached today.  Thank goodness for my kickboxing class today.  Thank goodness for the kicks today.  So Sorry Nicole, for the kicks.  And I apologize ahead of time if I passed on my cold.

It’s supposed to be stormy tomorrow.  But the fact that I saw the stars tonight means it will be a clear morning.  Tomorrow will be a better day.

I hope everyone has a nice weekend! Luv, Aunty!

I'd love to hear from you!

