A Black Book Quote

I had this written down in my book but of course I didn’t write down who said it or where I found it.  If someone knows where it came from, please let me know so I can give them credit for it.  It’s very simple but it works.

If you always do what you’ve always done, You’ll always get what you’ve always got.

Change!  It’s always about Change.  The thing that I am afraid of, or more like the thing that I am willing to admit that I am afraid of.  But it’s true.  A person has to change themselves, on the inside, if you want to see change on the outside.  If you do nothing, then things will always be the same and it will always seem like you are trapped.  At the time, the chemicals in my brain that were messing around with my neurons were telling me otherwise, but now, re-reading the things I wrote back then in my journal, not just the quotes, but the things that were running through my head, all the negative thoughts, I don’t think any kind of quotes would’ve helped, so I’m glad I wrote this down.

The way I see things have changed, just a little, but it’s enough to get me through the days.  The environment I am in has changed.  Mostly for the better.  But I know that it’s still there, the bad place.   The bad place that messed me up is still there and every so often it creeps back in.  And it’s hard to explain to someone who is not in my head, who was not in my head back then.  I’ve tried to explain it to Irene, but she doesn’t understand.  She talks about spirituality and karma but I’m all about the science, but she listens.  And that’s the most important thing, to have someone who will listen, even if you aren’t making any sense.

This is one quote I have to read over and over again, because it takes practice to change.

I'd love to hear from you!

