Think on This Too!

I’ve always wanted to quote Dr. Seuss, but I didn’t think “One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish” was too helpful other than it was fun when I was a kid and it is fun to read to the little kids now.  But here is one that I really like.  It’s from one of his books that I didn’t actually discover on my own.  My sister discovered it.  I think it was Little Z’s mom who bought the book for her twin sister, Little B’s mom.  It was back when Little B’s mom was preparing to move to the other side of the country for a University co-op stint.  Or vice-versa.  I can’t quite remember which sister gave it to which sister.  But I do remember the book and wondering why I had never seen this book before.  Anyway, I really like this quote.  It kind of is along the lines of “Go with the flow” type sayings.

“Out there things can happen, and frequently do,
To people as brainy and footsy as you.
And when things start to happen, don’t worry, don’t stew.
Just go right along, you’ll start happening too!”
― Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

The quote I have written in my book actually is not a Dr. Seuss quote and it probably has more meaning for myself than anyone else who reads it, but if it means something to you and it helps, then great!

“Don’t push the river! Stop fighting your life.”

I'd love to hear from you!

