Home Sweet, Really?

So it is official. I have been awake for over 24 hours straight. I woke up this morning in Hong Kong at 7am and it is now just after 7pm in Vancouver, same day. When we took off, it was 22 degrees.   When we returned, it was 7 degrees and pouring rain. And we also had to take into consideration, daylight savings time. So when I was weaving in and out of traffic thinking that we were home early, it was in fact one hour later than I actually thought. I also get to look forward to rainfall warnings this week. Really? This is what I came home too?

Well I also get to sleep in my own bed later tonight, and it’s a soft bed, not a rock hard bed. I took a super duper, nice, long, hot bath, something I would never do when travelling abroad and I am back in the same time zone as the rest of my family.

I think I am too tired now to be coherent any longer, but Yeah, I’m really glad to be home.

Good bye Hong Kong. It was good to see you again.

I'd love to hear from you!

