So Little Time!

Like I mentioned in my previous lamenting post, I am working on two knitting projects at the same time.  I just recently finished the Nyanen Tee from Quince & Co.  I knit it in in a cotton and linen blend yarn, Berroco’s Linsey.  And it is lovely.  I can’t wait to wear it on vacation.  I’m off to Hong Kong next week so I’m really pleased that I’ll have a few knitted items along with me:  my new Tee, and the Gail.  At present, the tee is drying on the rack but I’ll have a picture up very soon, probably in my next post.

Now, I am working on the Feather and Fan Short Scarf as well as another Quince & Co. pattern, the Castle Pullover.  The scarf will be a lovely blue colour.  I’m not sure what kind of yarn it is.  My coworker Tina gave me a gigantic ball of lace weight yarn a few months back.  She kind of gave up on knitting.  But at the time I was still knitting the Tee.  And I wasn’t sure what to do with this big ball of yarn.  So this basketball size ball of yarn joined my stash.  The Pullover is being knit in a lovely green wool/alpaca mix from Rowan.  I plan on working on this project while in Hong Kong.  I also plan on visiting a few yarn shops while there.  Hopefully I’ll score some really nice stuff.  If not, it’ll just be nice to look and see what they have over there.  I’ll try to get some pictures up in my next post.  And hopefully before I take off to Hong Kong.  There’s still so much to do.  I haven’t even started packing yet.  And I’m off in a week.  Still so much to do.

I'd love to hear from you!

