Happy Chinese New Year!

It’s a quiet one this year.  No large family dinner this year, but only because we have added to the family. Little B has a new baby brother, Little N.

IMG_1611

What a handsome little man he his!  And I was super pleased to know that my Baby Bear Hat fit him perfectly!

I had finished the hat back in November and we all expected him to join us on Christmas day however he was in no hurry and finally entered our world on January 1, 2013.

In the meantime, while we waited, Christmas came around and my nieces, Little Z and Little B received their Chloe dolls.  And they loved them.  I’ve been told that they can’t go to bed without them.

 IMG_9508 IMG_9506

I managed to finish a few other projects while waiting for Little N.

The Gail.  I’ve knit a part of this shawl before and written about it in a previous post.  And if you really like it and want to give it a try, then just follow this link here.  I strongly suggest using practice yarn, like what I did with my first try.  The second time around really goes more smoothly.  I know that if I had to struggle the first time with my lovely yarn, I would’ve been really upset.  For this lovely shawl, I used Hand Maiden’s Sea Silk in Lily Pond.  I absolutely love this yarn and I love the colour.  I am definitley going to use more Hand Maiden yarn in the future.  And they are a Canadian company too!

IMG_1608 IMG_1607

My sister, P, also came to visit us from Edmonton.  She was here for most of the month and I managed to knit a bonnet and cowl for her.  The bonnet, I knit because they shared the same name and the cowl, because she asked for it.  Both were pretty simple knits.  Unfortunately I didn’t get a picture of the finished cowl, but P liked it.  And that’s all that really matters.

 IMG_1616 IMG_1627 IMG_1629

I'd love to hear from you!

