It’s all in the Details!

So I was up till 2am this morning! I was on a roll finishing up my Christmas present for my nieces: The Chloe dolls from the book, Spud & Chloe at the Farm

IMG_1490 IMG_1491

I finished the red head last week and then I thought to myself, one of the girls will be upset if she is left out. They’re only 2 and 3 years old. So you see, one will not understand that a) she wanted a sheep and b) the red head is only for her cousin and this time there is no sharing.

IMG_1435 IMG_1427

So I started on the brunette right after the red head and finished her in the wee hours this early morning.

I have to say, that Red is a favourite with my co-workers. Brunette is a cute one too. With Red, I just gave her a standard ponytail. With Brunette, I initially gave her a side part and she had longer hair too, but I found that the added weight made her head flop backwards.

IMG_1463 IMG_1480

So when I got off work today, I gave Brunette a hair cut and removed the side part.

IMG_1487 IMG_1488

I like that her hair is cut shorter, but what about the side part? I kind of liked it. And what do you think about their faces? If you look at Red, the eyes, nose and mouth are closer to each other. The face seems to be smaller and the ears are more forward. With Brunette, the eyes are a little higher up the face, the ears are not as forward to the front and the smile is more “V” shaped compared to Red. What if the mouth was an upside down triangle as if it was an open mouth? These are details that I will have to think about if I decide to make another Chloe doll. In the mean time, I have less than 24 hours before I get to see the smiles on Little B and Little Z’s faces when they see these dolls waiting for them under the tree!

IMG_1497

Now, it’s time for bed! Good night!

One thought on “It’s all in the Details!

  1. Pingback: Happy Chinese New Year! « AuntiesFavourites

I'd love to hear from you!

