Still Here!

Wow!  It’s been a long time since my last post.  I’d like to say that a lot has happened since my last post but I really can’t think of what.  We are coming up on week 2 of the London 2012 Olympics.  At this very moment, I am watching Alexandre Despatie’s preliminary 3M Springboard dives.  He’s made it to the next round.  Yay.

I just got back from Edmonton this evening with my mom.  My sister, P, is working out there.  I heard that while we were out of town, we missed out on a heat wave.  Ah shucks!  But while we were in Edmonton, we got to experience our first Edmonton thunder and lightening storm.  I was not lucky enough to avoid mosquito bites, but I was lucky enough to only get ONE bite and on the last day too.

I’m still knitting.  That’s not going to stop for a while.  I am about halfway through with my first shawl.  I’ll have a picture posted later on.  Since the creation of Oliver the owl, I have knitted two more cats,

 one for a friend’s baby and  one for my niece Little Z.

I’ve also finished a lovely bag called Fantasy Bag (Rowan).

 

I guess I have been busy these last few months.

I finally finished my fingerless mitts, Veyla by Ysolda Teague.

   

I can’t wait to finish the shawl.  I have to say that knitting is my most favourite hobby to date.  I’ll have to make sure that my next post is not so delayed next time, unless I get distracted on my shawl project.

I'd love to hear from you!

