My Newest Addition

He came into my life early this morning.  I’d say probably about one o’clock on the morning.  His name is Oliver, according to the book.  But he kind of reminds me of my niece Little Z, especially when she has pig tails in her hair.  Oliver did not take me very long to make, probably about 2 weeks of knitting, every day afterwork and then a couple of hours over the weekends.  Oliver is another addition to my knitted animals family.  My very first animal was a teddy bear that I made in high school many years ago.  Since then I have added a Hippo, who now belongs to Little Z, an Elephant, who will soon belong to Baby Z, a fuzzy cat for Little B and now Oliver.  These have been the most enjoyable projects I’ve ever taken upon.  Mostly because I know the kids will love them and if they survive long enough, they could be passed on to future kids.  Now wouldn’t that be swell?Image

I'd love to hear from you!

